Log in

Member Login:

Log in

Best JOHS Paper Award

The basic requirement for eligibility for the Best Journal of Happiness Studies Paper Award is selection of the best paper in the last year of JOHS. This process is determined by requesting that the JOHS Editor-in-Chief (in consultation with JOHS Editorial Review Board) nominate one potential paper for the award. The nomination has to be approved by a simple majority vote of the Board of Directors (with at least 25% of the Directors voting).

2013: Santiago Budria

2012: Yvette Peters, Dylan M. Smith, George Loewenstein, Peter A. Ubel

2011: Gunvor Marie Dyrdal, Espen Røysamb, Ragnhild Bang Nes and Joar Vittersø

2010: M. Joseph Sirgy, Jiyun Wu

2009: Ruut Veenhoven

2007: Kennon M. Sheldon, Sonja Lyubomirsky

2006: Pei-Shan Lioa, Yang-Chih Fu, Chin-Chun Yi

2004: Michael R. Hagerty

The International Society for
Quality-of-Life Studies

P.O. Box 118
Gilbert, Arizona, 85299, USA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software