Menu
Log in


Member Login:

Log in

ISQOLS Webinar, "An Encyclopedia for the Digital Age"

  • 17 Apr 2024
  • 8:00 AM
  • Online Webinar

Registration

  • The webinar is free for all participants.

Register
ISQOLS Webinar, "An Encyclopedia for the Digital Age"

Wednesday, 17 April

8:00am PDT/11:00am EDT/5:00pm CEST

Presenters: Hilke Brockmann, Roger Fernandez-Urbano 

We tell the story behind the writing and editing of the New Encyclopedia of Happiness, Quality of Life and Subjective Wellbeing. It is the story of an interdisciplinary and diverse group of researchers who have all set themselves the universal goal of collecting the puzzles and new insights of happiness research. It is about scientists and people at different points in their careers, with different perspectives on different aspects of research, yet all reflecting on the past, present and future of their respective research subjects. It is also the story of writing in the 21st century, in which digital media questions the meaning of an encyclopedia in book form. You can find out what answers we have found in the webinar. And only the closing words were written by ChatGPT.

Hilke Brockmann is a sociology professor at Constructor University in Bremen (formerly known as Jacobs University Bremen). Her main research interests include subjective well-being research, social inequality studies, and social data science.

Roger Fernandez-Urbano is a Doctor of Political and Social Sciences of the European University Institute (EUI). His main areas of interest are subjective well-being, social inequalities and social policy in the European context.




The International Society for
Quality-of-Life Studies
(ISQOLS)


Address:
ISQOLS
P.O. Box 118
Gilbert, Arizona, 85299, USA

Email:
office@isqols.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software